THE KARACHI COTTON ASSOCIATION

(The Cotton Exchange, I.I. Chundrigar Road, Karachi)

Subject: FINAL RESULTS OF ELECTION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE YEAR 2016-17

Following the Schedule/Program of the election of the Executive Committee and Office Bearers of The Karachi Cotton Association for the year 2016-17, the under mentioned gentlemen had filed their Nomination Papers for the election of the Executive Committee for the year 2016-17 from the respective Classes against **06** vacant Seats of the Executive Committee from the Corporate Class and **04** vacant Seat of the Executive Committee from the Associate Class:-

CORPORATE MEMBERS (06 VACANT SEATS)

- 01. **Mr. A. Shakoor Dada** (M/s. Star Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02. **Mr. Aftab Umar** (M/s.Haji Khudabux Amir Umar (Pvt.) Limited)
- 03. **Mr. Asif Inam** (M/s. Diamond International Corporation Limited)
- 04. **Mr. Asif Bashir** (M/s. Shams Textile Mills Limited)
- 05. **Mr. Imran Maqbool** (M/s. Crescent Fibres Limited)
- 06. **Mr. Maqbool Sadiq** (M/s.Haji Khudabux Amir Umar)
- 07. **Mr. Sajid Haroon** (M/s. Amna Industries (Pvt.) Limited)
- 08. **Mr. Sohail Wali** (M/s Dada Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- O9. Syed Mohammad Yousuf.(M/s. Landmark Spinning Industries Limited)
- 10. **Mr. Zahid Mazhar** (M/s. Nadeem Textile Mills Limited)

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS (04 VACANT SEATS)

- 01 **Mr. Humayun Zafar** (M/s. Humayun Zafar).
- 02 **Mr. Khurram Hanif** (M/s. Khurram Hanif).
- 03 **Mr. Nasir Anwar Barkhurdaria** (M/s. Baber Impex).
- 04. **Mr. Parvez Hassa**n (M/s. Parvez Hassan)
- 05 **Mr. Shahid Shafiq** (M/s. Shahid Shafiq)

Against 02 reserved Seats for the Women Entrepreneur as provided in Sub-Rule 6 of Rule 21 of TOR, 2013, no Nomination Paper was filed for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2016-17.

Subsequently, the following gentlemen from the Corporate Class had withdrawn their Nomination Papers for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2016-17:-

CORPORATE MEMBERS

- 01. **Mr. A. Shakoor Dada** (M/s. Star Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02. **Mr. Asif Bashir** (M/s. Shams Textile Mills Limited)
- 03. **Mr. Maqbool Sadiq** (M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar)
- 04. **Syed Mohammad Yousuf**. (M/s. Landmark Spinning Industries Limited

Since there were only Six candidates left for the Six vacant Seats in the Class of **CORPORATE MEMBERS**, the following candidates, therefore, were duly elected un-opposed as Members of the Executive Committee of KCA for the year 2016-17:-

CORPORATE MEMBERS (06 VACANT SEATS)

- 01. **Mr. Aftab Umar** (M/s.Haji Khudabux Amir Umar (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02. **Mr. Asif Inam** (M/s. Diamond International Corporation Limited)
- 03. **Mr. Imran Maqbool** (M/s. Crescent Fibres Limited)
- 04. **Mr. Sajid Haroon** (M/s. Amna Industries (Pvt.) Limited)
- 05. **Mr. Sohail Wali** (M/s Dada Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- 06. **Mr. Zahid Mazhar** (M/s. Nadeem Textile Mills Limited)

The following gentleman from the Associate Class had also withdrawn their Nomination Paper for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2016-17:-

ASSOCIATE MEMBER

01 **Mr. Khurram Hanif** (M/s. Khurram Hanif)

Since there were only Four candidates left for the Four vacant Seats in the Class of ASSOCIATE MEMBERS, the following candidates, therefore, were also duly elected un-opposed as Members of the Executive Committee of KCA for the year 2016-17:-

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

(04 **SEATS**)

- 01 **Mr. Humayun Zafar** (M/s. Humayun Zafar).
- 02 **Mr. Nasir Anwar Barkhurdaria** (M/s. Baber Impex).
- 03. **Mr. Parvez Hassa**n (M/s. Parvez Hassan)
- 04 **Mr. Shahid Shafiq** (M/s. Shahid Shafiq)

For the elections of the Office Bearers of the KCA for the year 2016-17, Mr. Mohammad Atif Dada, Mr. Humayun Zafar and Mr. Rizwan Iqbal Umar elected members of the Executive Committee for the year 2016-17 filed their Nomination Papers for the election of the Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the KCA respectively. As there were no other candidates except Mr. Mohammad Atif Dada, Mr. Humayun Zafar and Mr. Rizwan Iqbal Umar for the election of the Offices of the Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman, the KCA, Mr. Mohammad Atif Dada, Mr. Humayun Zafar and Mr. Rizwan Iqbal Umar were duly elected unopposed as Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the KCA for the year 2016-17 respectively.

On the basis of the results of Election of the Executive Committee and Office Bearers of the KCA, the composition of the Executive Committee of the KCA for the year 2016-17 would be as under:-

- 01. **Mr. Mohammad Atif Dada** Chairman (M/s. Dada Sons (Pvt.) Limited)
- 02 **Mr. Humayun Zafar** Senior Vice-Chairman (M/s. Humayun Zafar).
- 03. **Mr. Rizwan Iqbal Umar** Vice-Chairman (M/s Khudabux Industries (Pvt.) Limited)
- 04. **Mr. Aftab Umar** (M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar (Pvt.) Limited)
- 05. **Mr. Asif Inam** (M/s. Diamond International Corporation Limited)
- 06. **Mr. Imran Maqbool** (M/s. Crescent Fibres Limited)

Contd. on page/4

- 07. **Mr. Jahangir Moghul** (M/s. Moghul & Sons)
- 08. **Mr. Nadeem Maqbool** (M/s. Suraj Cotton Mills Limited)
- 09 **Mr. Nasir Anwar Barkhurdaria** (M/s. Baber Impex).
- 10. **Mr. Rehan Shoukat** (M/s. Fund Marketing International)
- 11. **Mr. Parvez Hassan** (M/s. Parvez Hassan)
- 12 **Mr. Shahid Shafiq** (M/s. Shahid Shafiq)
- 13. **Mr. Sajid Haroon** (M/s. Amna Industries (Pvt.) Limited)
- 14. **Mr. Sohail Wali** (M/s Dada Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
- 15. **Mr. Wahid S. Balagamwala** (M/s. Junaid Salman Cotton Ginners)
- 16. **Mr. Zahid Mazhar** (M/s. Nadeem Textile Mills Limited)

In addition to the above Members of the Executive Committee, **Khawaja Tahir Mahmood**, would also serve as Ex-Officio Member on the Executive Committee of the KCA for the year 2016-17.

Karachi: 27-09-2016	ELECTION COMMISSION
	i) Mr. Saqib Siddique
	ii) Mr. Bashiruddin Qureshi
	iii) Mr. Abdul Razak